We hope that you're enjoying smallstep.  

After your trial, we will default to keeping your account open as we have clients that choose to remain at our "Free" tier. To ensure you are only charged for features you need, login and check the billing settings for your team.  

Optionally, you can cancel your account with smallstep and create a new team whenever you have a project needing easy to use PKI. 

If you have addition questions, let us know.